Newly formed Fiscal Advisory Council for RCAS names members

RAPID CITY, S.D. (KEVN) - The Rapid City Area Schools has announced the members of its new Fiscal Advisory Council.

The FAC will give financial advice to the Board of Education and Senior Leadership team. Advice will include evaluating the District’s economic condition and development of budget assumptions. The council will also review the Rapid City Area Schools fiscal condition.

Members of the Financial Advisory Council include:
- Diedre Budahl – Casey Peterson & Associates
- Benjamin Snow – Rapid City Economic Development
- Pat Burchill – US Bank
- Pauline Sumption – City of Rapid City Finance Officer
- Tobin Morris – Doughterty and Company
- Krista Buchholz – RCAS Parent
- Rick Kriebel-former Board of Education Member
- Michael Gould – First Western Insurance
- Barbara Carr – Ketel Thorstenson
- Eric Abrahamson – Black Hills Knowledge Network

Other FAC council members include:
- Dr. Lori Simon – RCAS Superintendent of Schools
- Dave Janak – RCAS Assistant Superintendent of Fiscal and Support Services
- Mary Duncan – RCAS Accounting Manager
- Christine Stephenson – Area 5 Board of Education member
- Ron Riherd – Area 3 Board of Education member