Wyoming Highway Patrol welcomes new troopers

L to R Row 1: Colonel Kebin Haller, Lieutenant Colonel Shannon Ratliff L to R Row 2: Troopers Eric Spring, Caleb Massie, Patrick Maez, Samuel Szott L to R Row 3: Troopers Jeffrey McMillen, Clint Christensen, Amber Huschka L to R Row 4: Sergeant Randy Starkey, Sergeant Kyle McKay, Trooper Bill Daugherty L to R Row 5: Captain Derek Mickelson, Lieutenant David Wagener

CHEYENNE, Wyo. (KEVN) - The Wyoming Highway Patrol has welcomed eight recruits into its ranks. The members of Class 93 were sworn in at a ceremony Thursday in front of family and friends.

The new class of troopers consist of:
-Clint Christensen (Casper)
-Bill Daugherty (Lander)
-Amber Huschka (Gillette)
-Patrick Maez (Lusk)
-Caleb Massie (Gillette)
-Jeffrey McMillen (Rawlins)
-Eric Spring (Gillette)
-Samuel Szott (Wheatland)

The new troopers completed classes in firearms, commercial carrier, physical training, RADAR/LIDAR, emergency vehicle operation, custody and control and crash control as part of their academy training. New law enforcement officers logged over 1,210 hours of training.