Municipal and school elections set for Tuesday

RAPID CITY, S.D. (KEVN TV) - Municipal and school board voters head to the polls Tuesday when polls open at 7 a.m. Voting closes at 7 p.m.

In Rapid City, there are four ward races.

>b>Ward 1:
• Vince Vidal
• Beck Drury

Ward 2:
• Ritchie Nordstrom
• Daniel Petersen
• Charles Henrie

Ward 4:
• John B. Roberts
• Helen Usera

Ward 5
• Laura Armstrong
• Ron Sasso
• Tony DeMaro

The only Rapid City Area Schools election is in Area 5 with candidates Toni E. “Tonchi” Weaver and Christine Stephenson.

Hill City voters will decide it’s mayoral race Tuesday, between Julie Wickware-Klein and Peter Sach; and Ward 2’s race between Kathy Skorzewski and Pamela K. Fowler.

In Rapid City, if you do not know where your polling station is, you can click on this link to find it.

Voters in other areas can check their county auditor’s website or city finance site.