18 West River LE officers graduate from basic course

PIERRE, S.D. (KOTA TV) - On Friday, 46 people -- including 18 from West River -- will graduate from the South Dakota basic Law Enforcement Certification class in Pierre.

“These students,” Attorney General Marty Jackley said, “have dedicated 13 weeks of training to become certified law enforcement officers, while spending this time away from family and friends.”

West River graduates are:

Rapid City Police Department
• Casey Armstrong
• Brandon Bassett
• Jason Bruns
• Cole Connor
• Ryan DuFour
• Alexander King
• Cody McCracken
• Darrius McMullin
• Kyle Remington
• Brandon Thomspon

Pennington County Sheriff’s Office
• Randolph Flink

Box Elder PD
• James Cargill
• Christopher Swan

Hot Springs PD
• Austin Chaffin

Fall River County Sheriff’s Office
• Drew Lamoureaux

Rosebud Sioux Tribe
• Bailey Denoyer

Butte County Sheriff’s Office
• Casey McKenzie

Deadwood Police Department
• Sonya Papousek